1/27 CBB DFS – Prem’s Powerball Pick Six

It’s been a few days since I’ve done a pick six, and I need to take my mind of things since Providence is playing terribly, forcing passes and shot, throwing the ball away, just awful.  What better way to do that….by taking a look at the Wednesday slate for DFS.  So here comes the pick six…

**** I AM BY NO MEANS A PRO, EXPERT, ETC….NOR DO I CONSIDER MYSELF ONE….I MAKE MY PICKS BY USING MY HEAD OF RESEARCH AND GUT FROM WATCHING A LOT OF GAMES…..

The first number out in the pick six is….

0 – How in the world can a 0 be drawn….well, because it’s Danrad “Chicken” Knowles (4300) Hou – First of all, how can you NOT love a guy nicknamed Chicken?  It’s impossible.  Plus, Chicken has been playing well recently, breaking out of a funk in a good game that Hou almost won @ SMU.  Chicken can shoot the three and rebound, and in a tempo up game where Tulsa isn’t very big inside, you gotta eat….MORE CHICKEN!

chick2

34 – Mark Donnal (4600) Mich – I love the spot Michigan is in for this game, playing in a tempo up game vs. a very bad Rutgers team.  Donnal is not flashy, nor will put up a 50 pt game, but with his rebounding ability, Michigan’s smaller rotation, and the fact that it is Rutgers, I can see him easily hitting 4 or 5x value in this game.  18.4 is all he needs to hit the 4x, and that will probably be made in the first half.

21 – Zak Irvin (5800) Mich – Did I mention I love Michigan in this spot?  Irvin has stepped up his game the past few with Levert out, and I don’t see him stopping.  Irvin can shoot and rebounds pretty well, and should be an easy lock for value on this slate.  Michigan has a team projected total of 85.5, and I can see you going with any of them, but I will probably be on the two that are listed here.

35 – Derek Willis (5500) Kent – If you have been following CBB at all, I don’t really need to write this one up.  Kentucky, vs. a terrible Missouri team, I’m in.  I can see you fading Willis in GPP’s as he will probably be around 70% owned, but he is a lock for cash games.  Click his name, enter in lineup, set it and forget it.

30 Kelan Martin (7100) Butler – Kelan has been playing terrific basketball, and I am not quite sure why he isn’t in the starting lineup.  He started a few games back, but saw his role back to the bench, even when Tyler Lewis was out with a concussion.  Sure, he isn’t a guard, and started was Jordan Gathers, who had 5 fouls in about 6 minutes.  Martin took over the game against Creighton and I see him doing the same vs. a very poor Depaul basketball team.  Yeah, the pace won’t be as high, but I can still see him hitting at least his 4x value.

Prem’s Powerball Number is…..

10 – James Woodard (7500) Tulsa – To be honest, this is really more of a gut call than anything.  A lot of people should be on Shaq Harrison, but I will take the discount and play Woodard, who has been absolutely out of his mind lately.  He gets a tempo up game vs Hou who is ranked 198th in the nation in Adjusted Defense according to Kenpom.  This game should be some fantasy goodness, get you some.

 

Leave a Reply

